Dairy Science and Food Technology Homepage
Home  Cheese starters Donate support Site  Probiotics Cheese yield  Cheese quality Cheese science  Italian cheese Anti-microbial  proteins  Phages Primary production  Ice cream Wine Calculators  Harvard referencing  Packaging  Jobs
Forum Home Forum Home > Ice cream > Ice cream
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Making a all dry Ice cream mix

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
formula123 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Administrator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote formula123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Making a all dry Ice cream mix
    Posted: 16 Apr 2010 at 5:27pm
Welcome to the forum Grace. I am aware of several powdered ice cream mix products. However I have no personal experience of how good these are and cannot recommend a product. Hopefully someone viewing the forum may be able to help?

I have experience of using UHT-treated liquid ice cream mixes and found them to produce excellent ice cream. I can send you more information using the PM system if you wish.

Sponsored Links

grace View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote grace Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2010 at 9:42pm
Hi,

Is there a high quality dry ice cream mix (milk based) out there?  Does it taste like the ice cream made with liquid ice cream mix?

Thanks for your answer in advance.

Grace
Peterm View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peterm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2010 at 11:14pm
Try cream powder !

Hamish wrote:
Hi
I have been making ice cream with around 12% fat 9% MSNF